Author Topic: Powder Bars  (Read 13994 times)

NE450No2

• Active Members
    • View Profile
Powder Bars
« on: May 19, 2008, 07:51:21 pm »
Gentlemen, this is a great site.
The Star Loader is one of the best man made machines.

I have been using a Star Universal since 1969. I used to shoot Bullseye Pistol.

I have not used it much in the last 10 years or so, but I have started to use it again.

I load 44 Mag on it and I have been advised that the "new" 2400 is much faster than the "old" 2400.

I have a little of the old 2400 left, but my plan is to get some of the new 2400 and develop some loads the old fashion way, and then get the proper powder bars.

Where can new powder bars be found? I have the spacers for the larger charge bars, ie 22 gr of 2400.

I have read where [no e-mail]@ to 19 of the new powder is the same pressure of 22gr. of the old.

I know there are some new powders out there, but I am probably to much of an "Elmer Keithite" to change.

Although I did use H-110 for a while, and would still user it for 270 to 300gr bullets, but Unique and 2400 have served me well over the years.

NYKenn

• Active Members
  • Distinguished Pistol Shot
    • View Profile
    • The Firing Line
Re: Powder Bars
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2008, 09:01:31 pm »
First you can try looking on ebay.
Some various bars there time to time.

Also, there are two members on this site that may be able to help.
1. rbwillnj  He has various options including spacers, some bars, etc. Try sending him a pm.
2 Steve Ogden. Have to look his mailing address up. Mailbox usually full.
"A well regulated militia, being necessary to the security of a free state, the right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed"

NE450No2

• Active Members
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 19, 2008, 09:33:50 pm »
NYKenn

Thanks for the info. PM's sent to both.

NYKenn

• Active Members
  • Distinguished Pistol Shot
    • View Profile
    • The Firing Line
« Reply #3 on: May 20, 2008, 09:24:56 am »