Author Topic: Selling Star reloaders - Pictures Added  (Read 14432 times)

Hook

• Active Members
    • View Profile
Selling Star reloaders - Pictures Added
« on: June 16, 2009, 09:44:07 am »
Gentlemen, I just registered on this forum to get some help with Star products. Although I have been a reloader for 30 years, I have no personal experience with Star equipment. This past Dec., a friend/co-worker passed away leaving his widow with a house full of 'stuff' that had belonged to his Dad. Dad was a very talented machinist and reloader/gunsmith. My co-worker had no interest in these things and, on top of that, was a world class procrastinator. Even though I constantly hammered him about doing something about his Dad's stuff, he let the house sit empty for 14 years.

Now that his widow is disposing of the estate, I have agreed to handle the 'gun stuff' in the house. I've sold most of the guns and just began the process of inventorying and pricing the reloading stuff. Included in the loot are two Star loaders, a Progressive and a Universal (at least according to the photo in the FAQ section that's what they are), as well as a Star luber/sizer.

I was hoping you experts here can help me price them. At present, they will not be for sale here....I plan to first offer them to my local buddies. If there is no interest there, then I will place them here for sale.

They appear to be in very good shape despite having sat in a basement bolted to a table for 14 years. There is some rust and a lot of dust but I doubt they are hurt at all. There are likely many accessories for them, but until I get all the boxes unpacked I won't know what all. Even when I see them, I probably will have a hard time ID'ing them for what they are. I am pretty sure there is some sort of case feeding system because I found a handful of long, white plastic tubes and a metal funnel that should be the prime components of such.