Author Topic: Tips on How to Empty the Star Reloader Powder Tube  (Read 15324 times)

ARTINCT

• Active Members
    • View Profile
    • Lithics Net
Tips on How to Empty the Star Reloader Powder Tube
« on: August 22, 2009, 09:06:00 am »
Hi Guys:
I am quite new to the Star Forum.  However, I have had a Star Universal for a very long time.
So I am a Long Time / First Time User/Forum member.

That all said, I have my Star permanently set up on my reloading bench with 38 Special wadcutter for my S&W 52.2 target pistol.

I have always been in a quandry as to what is exactly the best way or method to empty the Star machine's powder magazine tube when my reloading done for an expected extended period?  I keep my powder tube very full as I find that the powder drop is more consistant when at least filled at greater than 50% or more.

Can any of you perhaps share, in a step by step manner, how you accomplish emptying your powder Tube?

I noticed someone has sort of invented a nifty one-off powder shut off that requires a modification of the charge bar holder.... this was posted somewhere here in the forum with pictures....

All ears and eager to learn any tricks you all may have developed.

Thanks in Advance....
Art In CT
Art In Connecticut

starman

• Active Members
    • View Profile
Re: Tips on How to Empty the Star Reloader Powder Tube
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2009, 12:19:58 pm »
there is people that take out the tapered pin out and undo the spring and turn the head upside down and empty out the powder that way. I have a powder shut off on my 38 and 45 machines I love them so easy and no problem

tony barone

• Active Members
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2009, 09:23:05 pm »